bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Business Honors @ Honors Week

Leave a comment

20130424-140230.jpg

Last week was a very busy week for me as I attended three thesis presentations of our business honors students and an honors banquet.

Our university has a very active Honors College with dynamic director and assistant director. The Honors College offer scholarships to incoming students that apply to the honors program and meet the necessary requirements. Each department or collage chooses a director to work with honors students once they declared their honors track. I am the director of the business honors track.

Each spring semester in April the honors college organizes honors week where students graduating in May present their theses to other honors students, faculty advisors, and honors directors. The honors week ends with a banquet where students invite a guest and they are awarded their honors cords.

This spring I oversaw the completion of three theses, working closely with the advisors, attended the presentations, and participated in the honors banquet. At the banquet I handed the graduating honors students their cords and met with their family and friends. It was a very rewarding week for me.

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

