bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Grading with Numbers

1 Comment

I bought iWork software for my iPad and my school bought for me the iWork for my MacBook Pro. I love to use the Numbers for attendance and grading. In my attendance file I have 2 tabs for each course I teach; in on tab I have the student names, dates, and attendance and in the other tab I have students names and their head shot photos.
I ask students to provide their head shot photos at the beginning of the semester as part of a Blackboard assignment. I upload the photos to my Numbers on my MacBook Pro and then save the file in the icloud so I have it on my iPad. This helps me learn student names very quickly. I like students to know that I know their names. I also like to keep these files for future reference as some of them want to receive recommendation letters after they graduate especially on LinkedIn.
Numbers is very easy to customize and navigate on the iPad. Actually, I like to use Numbers on my iPad more than on the MacBook Pro.
If you use Numbers as teachers, please share your experience.

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

One thought on “Grading with Numbers

  1. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Check it out here: http://bag.sh/16M

Leave a Reply

