bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Teaching with My New iPad with 128 GB

Leave a comment

I switched to the new iPad with the retina display and 128 GB. I am very pleased with the speed of the device and how everything loads in my classes. It used to take much longer for my iPad 2 to upload files from the iCloud. I bought with my new iPad the adapter so I could use it for my old projector connector. However, I discovered that the old adapter can’t help and I need to buy a new connector to the class projector. That was another unexpected expense.

When I came to the Apple store to by the new connector, I noticed that it is wider. I asked the salesperson why is that and he informed me that I can charge my iPad while I use the projector which is a great feature I needed. Some of my classes are long and I find myself with an iPad almost empty of its battery life in the middle of the day. With the new connector that allows you to change the iPad while using it in class, I don’t worry anymore about the battery life of my iPad. I was able to sell the old connector on Amazon to cover some of the new connector’s costs.

Hope that helps you start teaching your classes with an iPad. I enjoy it tremendously.

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

