bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Pulse – a news curator app for iPad

Leave a comment

Pulse app for mobile is redesigned
I love getting my news updates from Pulse. I used to read news through Flipboard app but I find Pulse much more convenient, I get many ideas for my teaching examples from Pulse. I can save the articles to show latter to students and I also share them on our course twitter, which is very easy to do through this app. Being able to read news on different topics in one app is the greatest benefit of Pulse in my opinion. Another feature I like is being able to divide the news into pages. I can choose which page to view every time I open the app. They constantly add news channels and recently started to add video news channels. I recently added Reditt to Pulse to get a better sense of this micro-blogging site.

20121108-194941.jpg

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

