bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Teaching with my iPad – E-textbook on McGraw-Hill’s Connect

Leave a comment

I am using in my classes McGraw-Hill’s Connect platform for quizzes and exams. I also have access to their e-textbook. For in class activities I encourage students to open in the class their e-textbooks on Connect. They have to purchase ConnectPlus to have access to the e-textbook. As more students bring their mobile devices and small laptops, this option becomes very convenient. They can do in-class activities and open their e-textbooks to refresh their memories while working on problems in class. Though I can use CourseSmart on my iPad to view the e-textbook I am using in my course, I prefer to open the Connect e-textbook. It is more convenient to navigate and has the option to hover above concepts to see their definitions.

Does anyone use McGraw-Hill’s ConnectPlus and has an experience with the e-textbook in class?

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

