bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Teaching with my iPad – Post #3

Leave a comment

I use Blackboard to post assignments, quizzes, and announcements for students. At the beginning of each class I like to show my students all the material I posted and their Blackboard homework for that week.

When I started to use my iPad for teaching, I was worried that the Blackboard website won’t open well in Safari. However I was pleasantly surprised that not only I could open it in Safari on my iPad and enter all the sections easily, but that I could open uploaded files and even edit content on Blackboard using my iPad. I also could change the view to student mode which was very nice.

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

