bflorenthal's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Teaching with my iPad – Post #2

Leave a comment

I like to show students short videos from various news sites. On my iPad I have the USA TODAY app which I read frequently. I like their short articles, and their videos especially those featuring the latest technologies.

Recently, I found a nice article with an embedded video clip for my students that I wanted to show in class using my iPad.

I did not want to look for the article during the class. I wanted the link to be accessible. To have the article with the video clip ready to watch in class, I had to opened the article on the USA TODAY website (using Safari) and copied the link to my Evernote app.

I haven’t used Evernote till now for teaching. But it was a great idea as I could show my students the article with the video clip from my Evernote app which saved me class time.

Author: bflorenthal

I am a teacher and I like to use and read about the latest technologies. I love to use my iPad and other Apple products.

Leave a Reply

